Annex VII

Submission of information by Governments pursuant to article 12 of the 1988 Convention (form D) for the years 2006-2010

 $\textit{Notes}: \ \ \text{The names of non-metropolitan territories and special administrative regions are in italics}.$

A blank signifies that form D was not received.

X signifies that a completed form D (or equivalent report) was submitted, including nil returns. Entries for parties to the 1988 Convention (and for the years that they have been parties) are shaded.

Country or territory	2006	2007	2008	2009	2010
Afghanistan			Х	Х	
Albania	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Algeria	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Andorra	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Angola			Х		
Anguillaª					
Antigua and Barbuda					
Argentina	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Armenia		Х	Х	Х	Х
Arubaª					
Ascension Island	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Australia	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Austria ^b	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Azerbaijan		Х	Х	Х	Х
Bahamas					
Bahrain				Х	Х
Bangladesh	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Barbados					
Belarus	Х	Х	X	Х	Х
Belgium ^b	Х	Х	X	Х	Х
Belize			Х	Х	
Benin	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Bermuda ^a	Х	Х	Х		
Bhutan		Х			Х
Bolivia	Х		Х	Х	Х
Bosnia and Herzegovina	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Botswana	Х		Х		
Brazil	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
British Virgin Islands ^a					
Brunei Darussalam	X	Х	Х	Х	Х
Bulgaria ^b	Х	Х	X	Х	Х
Burkina Faso	Х				
Burundi					
Cambodia	Х	Х		Х	Х
Cameroon		Х	Х	Х	Х
Canada	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Cape Verde			Х		

Country or territory	2006	2007	2008	2009	2010
Cayman Islands ^a					
Central African Republic			Х	Х	
Chad				Х	
Chile	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
China	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Hong Kong, China	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Macao, China	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Christmas Island ^a		Xc	Xc	Xc	X ^c
Cocos (Keeling) Islands ^a		Xc	Xc	Xc	X ^c
Colombia	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Comoros					
Congo	Х		Х		
Cook Islands	Х	Х	Х		Х
Costa Rica	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Cote d'Ivoire		Х	X	X	Х
Croatia	Х	X	X	X	X
Cuba	X	X	X	X	X
Curaçao ^d			Α		
Cyprus ^b	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Czech Republic ^b	X	X	X	X	X
Democratic People's Republic of Korea		X	X	X	X
Democratic Republic of the Congo	Х	X	X	X	X
Denmark ^b	X	X	X	X	X
Djibouti	Α		X		
Dominica		Х			
Dominican Republic	Х	X	Х	Х	Х
Ecuador	X	X	X	X	X
Egypt	X	X	X	X	X
El Salvador	X	X	X	X	X
Equatorial Guinea		, A	A		
Eritrea				Х	Х
Estonia ^b	Х	Х	Х	X	X
Ethiopia	X	X	X	X	Α
Falkland Islands (Malvinas)	X	X	X	X	
Fiji	Α	, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,	X		
Finland ^b	Х	Х	Х	X	Х
France ^b	X	X	X	X	X
French Polynesia ^a	Xe	Xe	X	, and the second	, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Gabon	,	Α			
Gambia					Х
Georgia	X	X	Х	X	X
Germany ^b	X	X	X	X	X
Ghana	, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,	A	X	X	X
Gibraltar				, and the second	X
Greece ^b	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Grenada	X	A	X	X	, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Guatemala			Х	X	Х

Country or territory	2006	2007	2008	2009	2010
Guinea					
Guinea-Bissau		Х	Х		
Guyana	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Haiti	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Holy See					
Honduras	Х	Х			
Hungary ^b	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Iceland	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
India	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Indonesia	Х	Х	Х		Х
Iran (Islamic Republic of)	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Iraq		Х	Х	Х	Х
Ireland ^b	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Israel			Х	Х	
Italy ^b	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Jamaica	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Japan	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Jordan	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Kazakhstan	Х			Х	Х
Kenya			Х	Х	Х
Kiribati					
Kuwait					
Kyrgyzstan	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Lao People's Democratic Republic	Х	Х		Х	Х
Latvia ^b	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Lebanon	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Lesotho					
Liberia					
Libyan Arab Jamahiriya	Х				
Liechtenstein					
Lithuania ^b	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Luxembourg ^b	Х		Х	Х	X
Madagascar	Х		Х	Х	Х
Malawi	Х	Х	Х	Х	
Malaysia	Х		Х	Х	Х
Maldives	Х		Х	Х	X
Mali					
Malta ^b	X	Х	Х	Х	X
Marshall Islands					
Mauritania	X		Х	Х	
Mauritius	X	Х	X		X
Mexico	Х	Х	Х	X	X
Micronesia (Federated States of)	Х				
Monaco	X	Х			
Mongolia					
Montenegro ^f		Х	Х	Х	X
Montserrat ^a	Х	Х			Х

Country or territory	2006	2007	2008	2009	2010
Morocco	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Mozambique	Х	х	Х		Х
Myanmar	Х	х	Х	Х	Х
Namibia	Х				Х
Nauru	Х	х			
Nepal	Х				
Netherlands ^b	Х	х	Х	Х	Х
Netherlands Antilles ^a	Х	х	Х	Х	X^d
New Caledonia ^a	Х			Х	Х
New Zealand	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Nicaragua	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Niger		Х			
Nigeria					
Norfolk Island ^a		Xc	Xc	Xc	Xc
Norway	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Oman	Х		Х	Х	
Pakistan	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Palau					
Panama	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Papua New Guinea	Х	Х			
Paraguay	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Peru	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Philippines	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Poland ^b	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Portugal ^b	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Qatar					
Republic of Korea	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Republic of Moldova ^g	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Romania ^b	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Russian Federation	Х	Х	Х	X	X
Rwanda	Х	Х	Х		
Saint Helena		Х	Х	Х	
Saint Kitts and Nevis					
Saint Lucia		Х	Х	Х	Х
Saint Vincent and the Grenadines	Х				
Samoa	Х				
San Marino					
Sao Tome and Principe	Х	Х	Х	Х	
Saudi Arabia	Х	Х	Х	Х	
Senegal	Х		Х	Х	Х
Serbia ^h	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Seychelles			Х		
Sierra Leone					
Singapore	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Sint Maarten ^d					
Slovakia ^b	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Slovenia ^b	X	Х	X	Х	Х

form D ['] Total number of governments requested to	144	137	142	139	133
Total number of governments that submitted					
Zimbabwe				Х	Х
Zambia	X	X		,	,
Yemen	Х	Х	Х	X	Х
Wallis and Futuna Islands ^a	A	, A	A	A	X
Viet Nam	X	X	X	X	X
Venezuela (Bolivarian Republic of)	X	X	Х	X	Х
Vanuatu	X	X	A	A	, and the second
Uzbekistan	X	X	X	X	X
Uruguay	X	X	X	X	X
United States of America	X	Х	Х	X	X
United Republic of Tanzania	X	, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,	A	X	X
United Kingdom ^b	X	X	X	X	X
United Arab Emirates	X	X	X	X	X
Ukraine	X	X	X	X	Х
Uganda	Х	Х	Х	X	
Tuvalu	^				
Turks and Caicos Islands ^a	X	^	٨	٨	
Turkmenistan	X	X	X	X	٨
Turkey	X	X	X	X	X
Tunisia	X	X	X	X	Х
Tristan da Cunha	X	X	X		A
Trinidad and Tobago	X	X	Х	X	Х
Tonga	X	Х			
Togo	Х				
Timor-Leste					
The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia	Λ	Λ	Λ	Λ	X
Thailand	X	X	Х	X	X
Tajikistan	X	X	٨	X	X
Syrian Arab Republic	X	X	X	X	X
Switzerland	X	X	X	X	X
Swaziland Sweden ^b	X	X	Х	X	Х
Suriname					
Sudan	Х				
Sri Lanka	X	Х	X	X	Х
Spain ^b	X	X	X	X	X
South Africa	X	X	X	X	
Somalia					
Solomon Islands					
Country or territory	2006	2007	2008	2009	2010
	0000	0007	0000	0000	0010

 $[^]a$ Territorial application of the 1988 Convention has been confirmed by the authorities concerned.

^b State member of the European Union.

^c Information was provided by Australia.

^d The Netherlands Antilles was dissolved on 10 October 2010, resulting in two new constituent entities, Curação and Sint Maarten. The authorities of Curação submitted form D for 2010 for the former Netherlands Antilles.

- ^e Information was provided by France.
- f By its resolution 60/264, the General Assembly decided to admit Montenegro to membership in the United Nations.
- § Since 9 September 2008, "Republic of Moldova" has replaced "Moldova" as the short name used in the United Nations.
- ^h Following the Declaration of Independence by the National Assembly of Montenegro on 3 June 2006, the President of the Republic of Serbia notified the Secretary-General that the membership of the state union of Serbia and Montenegro in the United Nations, including all organs and organizations of the United Nations system, was continued by the Republic of Serbia, which remained responsible in full for all the rights and obligations of the state union Serbia and Montenegro under the Charter of the United Nations. Since 3 June 2006, the Republic of Serbia has acted in the United Nations under the designation "Serbia".
- ¹ In addition, the European Commission has submitted form D for the years 1993-2010.