Annex II

Submission of information by Governments pursuant to article 12 of the United Nations Convention against Illicit Traffic in Narcotic Drugs and Psychotropic Substances of 1988 (form D) for the period 2014–2018

Notes: The names of non-metropolitan territories and special administrative regions are in italics.

A blank signifies that form D was not received.

"X" signifies that a completed form D (or equivalent report) was submitted (including forms in which all fields contained "nil", "0", "none", etc.).

Entries for parties to the 1988 Convention (and for the years that they have been parties) are shaded.

Country or territory	2014	2015	2016	2017	2018
Afghanistan	Х	Χ	Х	Х	Х
Albania	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Algeria	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Andorra	Χ	Χ	Χ	X	
Angola			Χ	Χ	Χ
Anguillaª					
Antigua and Barbuda					
Argentina	Χ	Χ	Χ	X	Χ
Armenia	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Aruba ^a					
Ascension Island					
Australia	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	
Austria ^b	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Azerbaijan	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Bahamas					
Bahrain	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Bangladesh	X	Χ		X	
Barbados					
Belarus	Χ	Χ	Χ	X	Χ
Belgium ^b	Χ	Χ	Χ	X	Χ
Belize				Χ	
Benin	Χ	Χ	Χ	X	Χ
Bermuda ^a					
Bhutan	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Bolivia (Plurinational State of)	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	Х
Bosnia and Herzegovina	Χ	Χ	Х	Χ	Х
Botswana				Χ	
Brazil	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ

Country or territory	2014	2015	2016	2017	2018
British Virgin Islands ^a					
Brunei Darussalam	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Bulgaria ^b	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Burkina Faso					
Burundi		Χ			
Cabo Verde	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Cambodia	Χ				
Cameroon	Χ				
Canada	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Cayman Islands ^a	Χ				
Central African Republic					
Chad		Χ			
Chile	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
China	Χ	Χ	Х		Χ
China, Hong Kong SAR			Х		Χ
China, Macao SAR	Χ	Χ			Χ
Christmas Island ^{a,c}	Х	Х			
Cocos (Keeling) Islands ^a	Χ	Χ			
Colombia	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Comoros					
Congo					
Cook Islands					
Costa Rica	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Côte d'Ivoire	Χ		Χ		
Croatia ^b	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Cuba					
Curaçao	Х	Х	X	X	
Cyprus ^b	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Czechia ^{b,d}	Х	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Democratic People's Republic of Korea		Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Democratic Republic of the Congo	Х	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Denmark ^b	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Djibouti					
Dominica			Χ		Χ
Dominican Republic	Χ	Χ		Χ	Χ
Ecuador	Х	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Egypt	Χ	Х	Χ	Χ	Х
El Salvador	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Equatorial Guinea					
Eritrea					
Estonia ^b	X	Х	Χ	Χ	Χ
Eswatini ^e					
Ethiopia		Χ			
Falkland Islands (Malvinas)	Х	Χ	Χ		

Country or territory	2014	2015	2016	2017	2018
Fiji			X		
Finland ^b	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
France ^b	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
French Polynesiaª		Χ			
Gabon					Χ
Gambia			Χ		
Georgia	Χ	Х	Χ	Χ	Χ
Germany ^b	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Ghana	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	
Gibraltar					
Greece ^b	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Grenada					
Guatemala	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Guinea					
Guinea-Bissau					
Guyana	X	Χ	Χ		Χ
Haiti	Х	Χ			Χ
Holy See ^f					
Honduras		Χ	X	Χ	Χ
Hungary ^b	X	Χ	X	Χ	Χ
Iceland	X	Χ	Χ	Χ	
India	X	Х	X	Χ	Χ
Indonesia	X	Х	X	Χ	X
Iran (Islamic Republic of)	X	X	X	X	X
Iraq			X		
Ireland ^b	X	Χ	X	Χ	Х
Israel	X	X	X	X	X
Italy ^b	X	X	X	X	X
Jamaica	X	X	X	X	X
Japan	X	X	X	X	X
Jordan	X	X	X	X	X
Kazakhstan	,	X	X	X	X
Kenya		X	X	X	Λ
Kiribati		, ,	X	Λ	
Kuwait		Χ			
Kyrgyzstan	X	X	Χ		Х
Lao People's Democratic Republic	X	X	X	Χ	X
Latvia ^b	X	X	X	X	X
Lebanon	X	X	X	X	X
Lesotho	٨	٨	٨	٨	^
Liberia					
Libya					
Libya Liechtenstein ^g					
	V	V	V	V	V
Lithuania ^b	X	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ

Country or territory	2014	2015	2016	2017	2018
Luxembourg ^b	X	Х	Х	Х	
Madagascar	X	Χ	Χ		Χ
Malawi					
Malaysia	X	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Maldives			Χ		
Mali		Χ	Χ		
Malta ^b	X	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Marshall Islands					
Mauritania					Χ
Mauritius					Χ
Mexico	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Micronesia (Federated States of)					
Monaco			Χ	Χ	Χ
Mongolia		Х	Χ	Χ	
Montenegro	Х	Х	Х	Χ	Χ
Montserrat ^a	Х	Χ	Χ	Х	Χ
Morocco	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Mozambique	Х		Χ		Χ
Myanmar	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Namibia	Х		Χ		
Nauru					
Nepal	Х			Χ	
Netherlands ^b	Х	Х	Χ	Χ	Χ
New Caledonia ^a	Х	X	X		
New Zealand		Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Nicaragua	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Niger					
Nigeria		Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Niue					
Norfolk Island ^c	Х	Χ			
North Macedonia ^h					Χ
Norway	Х	Χ		X	Χ
Oman	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	
Pakistan	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Palau					
Panama	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Papua New Guinea					
Paraguay			Χ	Χ	
Peru	X	Χ	Χ		Χ
Philippines	X	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Poland ^b	X	X	Χ	X	
Portugal ^b	X	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Qatar				X	X
Republic of Korea	X	Χ	Χ	X	X

Country or territory	2014	2015	2016	2017	2018
Republic of Moldova	Х	Χ	Х	Х	Х
Romania ^b	Χ	Χ	X	Χ	Χ
Russian Federation	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Rwanda		Χ			
Saint Helena					
Saint Kitts and Nevis					
Saint Lucia	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Saint Vincent and the Grenadines	Χ	Χ	Χ		Χ
Samoa					
San Marino ^f					Χ
Sao Tome and Principe					
Saudi Arabia	Х	Х	Χ	Χ	Χ
Senegal	Χ	Χ	Χ		Χ
Serbia			Χ	Χ	Χ
Seychelles			Χ		
Sierra Leone					Х
Singapore	X	Χ	Χ	Χ	
Sint Maarten					
Slovakia ^b	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Slovenia ^b	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Solomon Islands					
Somalia					
South Africa		Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
South Sudan				Χ	Х
Spain ^b	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Sri Lanka	X	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Sudan	Χ	Х	Χ	Χ	Χ
Suriname					Χ
Sweden ^b	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Switzerland	X	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Syrian Arab Republic	Х	Х	Χ	Χ	Χ
Tajikistan		Х	Χ	Χ	Χ
Thailand	Х	Х	Χ	Χ	Χ
Timor-Leste					
Togo					
Tonga					
Trinidad and Tobago	Χ	Х	Χ	Χ	Χ
Tristan da Cunha					
Tunisia	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Turkey	Х	Х	Χ	Χ	Χ
Turkmenistan	Х	Х	Χ		
Turks and Caicos Islands ^a					
Tuvalu					
Uganda	X	Χ			Χ

Country or territory	2014	2015	2016	2017	2018
Ukraine		Х	Х	Х	Х
United Arab Emirates	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland ^b	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
United Republic of Tanzania	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
United States of America	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Uruguay	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Uzbekistan	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Vanuatu					
Venezuela (Bolivarian Republic of)	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Viet Nam	Χ	Χ		Χ	Χ
Wallis and Futuna Islands ^a					
Yemen					Χ
Zambia	Χ				
Zimbabwe	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	
Total number of Governments that submitted form D	127	137	134	122	126
Total number of Governments requested to provide information	213	213	213	213	213

 $^{^{\}it a}$ Territorial application of the 1988 Convention has been confirmed by the authorities concerned.

^b State member of the European Union.

^cInformation was provided by Australia.

^dSince 17 May 2016, "Czechia" has replaced "Czech Republic" as the short name used in the United Nations.

^eSince 19 April 2018, "Eswatini" has replaced "Swaziland" as the short name used in the United Nations.

The Holy See and San Marino did not furnish form D separately as their data are included in the report of Italy.

 $^{{}^}g\mathrm{Lie}$ chtenstein did not furnish form D separately as its data are included in the report of Switzerland.

^h Since 14 February 2019, "North Macedonia" has replaced "the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia" as the short name used in the United Nations.