## Annex II

Submission of information by Governments, pursuant to article 12 of the United Nations Convention against Illicit Traffic in Narcotic Drugs and Psychotropic Substances of 1988, on form D for the years 2018–2022

"X" signifies that a completed form D (or equivalent report) was submitted (including forms in which all fields contained "nil", "0", "none", etc.).

Entries for parties to the 1988 Convention (and for the years that they have been parties) are shaded.

Country or territory	2018	2019	2020	2021	2022
Afghanistan	Х	Х	Х		
Albania	Х	Х		Х	Х
Algeria	Х	Х			
Andorra		Х	Х	Х	Х
Angola	Х	Х			
Anguillaª					
Antigua and Barbuda					
Argentina	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Armenia	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Arubaª					
Ascension					
Australia		Х	Х	Х	Х
Austria <sup>b</sup>	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Azerbaijan	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Bahamas					
Bahrain	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Bangladesh					
Barbados					
Belarus	Х	Х		Х	Х
Belgium <sup>b</sup>	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Belize					
Benin	Х			Х	
Bermudaª					
Bhutan	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Bolivia (Plurinational State of)	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Bosnia and Herzegovina	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Botswana		Х	Х	Х	Х
Brazil	Х	Х	Х		
British Virgin Islandsª					

*Notes*: The names of non-metropolitan territories and special administrative regions are in italics. A blank signifies that form D was not received.

Country or territory	2018	2019	2020	2021	2022
Brunei Darussalam	Х	Х	Х	Х	
Bulgaria <sup>b</sup>	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Burkina Faso					
Burundi		Х			
Cabo Verde	Х				
Cambodia					
Cameroon		Х	Х	Х	
Canada	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Cayman Islandsª					
Central African Republic					
Chad		Х			
Chile	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
China	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
China, Hong Kong SAR	Х	Х	Х		Х
China, Macao SAR	Х				
Christmas Island <sup>a, c</sup>					
Cocos (Keeling) Islands <sup>a, c</sup>					
Colombia	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Comoros					
Congo					
Cook Islands					
Costa Rica	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Côte d'Ivoire					
Croatia <sup>b</sup>	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Cuba					
Curaçao		Х	х		
Cyprus <sup>b</sup>	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Czechia	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Democratic People's Republic of Korea	Х		Х	Х	Х
Democratic Republic of the Congo	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Denmark <sup>b</sup>	Х	Х	Х	Х	
Djibouti					
Dominica	Х	Х	Х		
Dominican Republic	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Ecuador	х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Egypt	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
El Salvador	х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Equatorial Guinea					
Eritrea					
Estonia <sup>b</sup>	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Eswatini <sup>d</sup>					
Ethiopia					
Falkland Islands (Malvinas)					
Fiji					
Finland <sup>b</sup>	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х

Country or territory	2018	2019	2020	2021	2022
France <sup>b</sup>	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
French Polynesiaª					
Gabon	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Gambia					
Georgia	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Germany <sup>b</sup>	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Ghana		Х	Х	Х	Х
Gibraltar					
Greece <sup>b</sup>	Х	Х		Х	
Grenada					
Guatemala	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Guinea					
Guinea-Bissau					
Guyana	Х	Х		Х	
Haiti	Х		Х	Х	Х
Holy See					Х
Honduras	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Hungary <sup>b</sup>	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Iceland		Х	Х	Х	Х
India	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Indonesia	Х	Х	Х		Х
Iran (Islamic Republic of)	Х	Х	Х	Х	
Iraq		Х	Х	Х	Х
Ireland <sup>b</sup>	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Israel	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Italy <sup>b</sup>	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Jamaica	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Japan	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Jordan	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Kazakhstan	Х	Х	Х	Х	
Kenya				Х	
Kiribati					
Kuwait				Х	Х
Kyrgyzstan	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Lao People's Democratic Republic	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Latvia <sup>b</sup>	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Lebanon	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Lesotho					
Liberia					
Libya					
Liechtenstein <sup>e</sup>					
Lithuania <sup>b</sup>	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Luxembourg <sup>b</sup>		Х	Х	Х	Х
Madagascar	Х	Х	Х	Х	
Malawi					

Country or territory	2018	2019	2020	2021	2022
Malaysia	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Maldives		Х	Х		Х
Mali					
Malta <sup>b</sup>	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Marshall Islands					
Mauritania	Х				
Mauritius	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Mexico	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Micronesia (Federated States of)			Х	Х	Х
Monaco	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Mongolia				Х	
Montenegro	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Montserrat <sup>a</sup>	Х				
Morocco	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Mozambique	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Myanmar	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Namibia		Х		Х	
Nauru					
Nepal			Х		
Netherlands (Kingdom of the) <sup>b, f</sup>	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
New Caledoniaª					
New Zealand	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Nicaragua	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Niger			Х		
Nigeria	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Niue					
Norfolk Island <sup>a, c</sup>		Х			
North Macedonia <sup>g</sup>	Х		Х	Х	Х
Norway	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Oman					
Pakistan	Х	Х		Х	Х
Palau					
Panama	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Papua New Guinea					
Paraguay		Х	Х	Х	
Peru	Х	Х	Х	Х	
Philippines	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Poland <sup>b</sup>	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Portugal <sup>b</sup>	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Qatar	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Republic of Korea	Х	Х		Х	Х
Republic of Moldova	Х		Х	Х	Х
Romania <sup>b</sup>	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Russian Federation	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Rwanda		Х	Х		Х

Country or territory	2018	2019	2020	2021	2022
Saint Helena				<u>.</u>	
Saint Kitts and Nevis					
Saint Lucia	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Saint Vincent and the Grenadines	Х	Х	Х		
Samoa					
San Marino	Х			Х	Х
Sao Tome and Principe					
Saudi Arabia	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Senegal	Х				
Serbia	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Seychelles					
Sierra Leone	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Singapore	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Sint Maarten					
Slovakia <sup>b</sup>	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Slovenia <sup>b</sup>	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Solomon Islands					
Somalia					
South Africa	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
South Sudan	Х				
Spain <sup>b</sup>	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Sri Lanka	Х			Х	
Sudan	Х	Х	Х	Х	
Suriname	Х	Х	Х		
Sweden <sup>b</sup>	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Switzerland	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Syrian Arab Republic	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Tajikistan	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Thailand	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Timor-Leste		Х			
Togo				Х	
Tonga					
Trinidad and Tobago	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Tristan da Cunha					
Tunisia	Х	Х	Х		
Türkiye <sup>h</sup>	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Turkmenistan				Х	
Turks and Caicos Islands <sup>a</sup>					
Tuvalu					
Uganda	Х	Х	Х	Х	
Ukraine	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
United Arab Emirates	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland <sup>i</sup>	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
United Republic of Tanzania	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х

Country or territory	2018	2019	2020	2021	2022		
United States of America	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х		
Uruguay	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х		
Uzbekistan	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х		
Vanuatu							
Venezuela (Bolivarian Republic of)	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х		
Viet Nam	Х	Х			Х		
Wallis and Futuna Islands <sup>a</sup>							
Yemen	Х	Х	Х				
Zambia							
Zimbabwe	Х	Х	Х	Х			
Total number of Governments that submitted form D	129	134	126	126	113		
Total number of Governments requested to provide information	213	213	213	213	213		

<sup>*a*</sup> Territorial application of the 1988 Convention has been confirmed by the authorities concerned.

<sup>b</sup> State member of the European Union.

<sup>c</sup> Information was provided by Australia.

<sup>d</sup> Since 19 April 2018, "Eswatini" has replaced "Swaziland" as the short name used in the United Nations.

<sup>e</sup>Liechtenstein did not furnish form D separately as its data are included in the report of Switzerland.

<sup>f</sup>Since 3 March 2023, "Netherlands (Kingdom of the)" has replaced "Netherlands (the)" as the short name used in the United Nations.

<sup>g</sup> Since 14 February 2019, "North Macedonia" has replaced "the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia" as the short name used in the United Nations.

<sup>h</sup> Since 31 May 2022, "Türkiye" has replaced "Turkey" as the short name used in the United Nations.

<sup>*i*</sup>The United Kingdom ceased to be a member of the European Union on 31 January 2020.