New Substances 2018

The Commission on Narcotic Drugs at its 61st Session in March 2018 has added the following six narcotic drugs to the 1961 Convention. This change goes into effect in October 2018.


IDS Code Substance
NA020 Acryloylfentanyl (Acrylfentanyl)
NC090 Carfentanil
NB012 4-Fluoroisobutyrfentanyl (4-FIBF, pFIBF)
NF004 Furanyl fentanyl
NO011 Ocfentanil
NT006 Tetrahydrofuranyl fentanyl (THF-F)



©1995-2018 International Narcotics Control Board