New Substances under international control

The Commission on Narcotic Drugs at its 62nd Session in March 2019 has added the following four narcotic drugs to the 1961 Convention.

IDS Code Substance
NC091 Cyclopropylfentanyl
NM044 Methoxyacetylfentanyl
NO012 Orthofluorofentanyl
NP029 Parafluorobutyrylfentanyl


IDS Code Substance
NA020 Acryloylfentanyl (Acrylfentanyl)
NC090 Carfentanil
NB012 4-Fluoroisobutyrfentanyl (4-FIBF, pFIBF)
NF004 Furanyl fentanyl
NO011 Ocfentanil
NT006 Tetrahydrofuranyl fentanyl (THF-F)



©1995-2019 International Narcotics Control Board