Annex VII

Submission of information by Governments pursuant to article 12 of the 1988 Convention (form D) for the years 2011-2015

Notes: The names of non-metropolitan territories and special administrative regions are in italics. A blank signifies that form D was not received.

"X" signifies that a completed form D (or equivalent report) was submitted, including nil returns. Entries for parties to the 1988 Convention (and for the years that they have been parties) are shaded.

Country or territory	2011	2012	2013	2014	2015
Afghanistan	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Albania	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Algeria	Х	Х	Х	Х	
Andorra	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Angola					
Anguilla ^a			Х		
Antigua and Barbuda					
Argentina	X	Х	Х	Х	Х
Armenia	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Aruba ^a					
Ascension Island	X	Х			
Australia	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Austria ^b	Х	Х	X	Х	Х
Azerbaijan	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Bahamas					
Bahrain				Х	Х
Bangladesh	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Barbados			Х		
Belarus	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Belgium ^b	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Belize			X		
Benin	X	Х	Х	Х	Х
Bermuda ^a					
Bhutan	Х	Х		Х	Х
Bolivia (Plurinational State of)	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Bosnia and Herzegovina	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Botswana					
Brazil	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
British Virgin Islands ^a					
Brunei Darussalam	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Bulgaria	Х	Х	X	Х	Х
Burkina Faso	Х				
Burundi					Х
Cabo Verde					Х
Cambodia	Х	Х	X	Х	
Cameroon	Х	Х	X	Х	
Canada	Х	Х	X	Х	Х
Cayman Islands ^a		Х	Х	Х	
Central African Republic					

Country or territory	2011	2012	2013	2014	2015
Chad			Х		
Chile	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
China	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
China, Hong Kong SAR		Х	Х		
China, Macao SAR		Х	Х	Х	
Christmas Island ^{a,c}	Х		Х	Х	Х
Cocos (Keeling) Islands ^{a,c}	Х		Х	Х	Х
Colombia	X	Х	Х	Х	X
Comoros					
Congo					
Cook Islands	X				
Costa Rica	X	Х	Х	Х	Х
Côte d'Ivoire	Х	Х	Х	Х	
Croatia ^b	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Cuba	X				
Curaçao	X	Х	Х	Х	Х
Cyprus ^b	X	X	Х	X	Х
Czechia ^{b,d}	X	X	X	X	Х
Democratic People's Republic of Korea	X	X	X		Х
Democratic Republic of the Congo	X	Х	Х		Х
Denmark ^b	X	Х	Х	Х	Х
Djibouti					
Dominica					
Dominican Republic			Х	Х	
Ecuador	X	Х	Х	Х	Х
Egypt	X	Х	Х	Х	Х
El Salvador	X	Х	Х	Х	Х
Equatorial Guinea					
Eritrea	Х	Х			
Estonia ^b	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Ethiopia	X	Х	Х		Х
Falkland Islands (Malvinas)	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Fiji	Х				
Finland ^b	X	Х	Х	Х	Х
France ^b	X	X	X	X	X
French Polynesia ^a					X
Gabon					
Gambia	X		Х		
Georgia	X	Х	Х	Х	Х
Germany ^b	X	Х	Х	Х	Х
Ghana	X	Х	Х	Х	Х
Gibraltar					
Greece ^b	X	Х	Х	Х	Х
Grenada					
Guatemala	X	Х	Х	Х	Х
Guinea					
Guinea-Bissau		Х			
Guyana				X	Х
Haiti	X		X	X	X
Holy See ^e	,		,	,	,

Country or territory	2011	2012	2013	2014	2015
Honduras	Х	Х	Х		Х
Hungary ^b	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Iceland	Х	X	Х	Х	Х
India	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Indonesia	X	Х	Х	Х	X
Iran (Islamic Republic of)			Х	Х	X
Iraq	X				
Ireland ^b	X	Х	Х	Х	Х
Israel	X	X	X	X	X
ltaly ^b	X	X	X	X	X
Jamaica			X	X	X
Japan	X	X	X	X	X
Jordan	X	X	X	X	X
Kazakhstan	X	X	X	Λ	X
	^	^	٨		X
Kenya Kiribati					^
Kuwait		X	X		
	X	X	X	X	X
Kyrgyzstan Lao People's Democratic Republic	X	X	X	X	X
Latvia ^b	X	X	X	X	X
Lebanon	X	X	Х	X	X
Lesotho					
Liberia					
Libya					
Liechtenstein ^f					
Lithuania ^b	X	X	X	X	X
Luxembourg ^b	X	X	X	X	
Madagascar			Х	Х	X
Malawi					
Malaysia	X	X	X	Х	Х
Maldives	X	X	X		
Mali			Х		Х
Malta ^b	X	X	Х	X	X
Marshall Islands					
Mauritania					
Mauritius	X	X			
Mexico	X	X	X	X	X
Micronesia (Federated States of)			Х		
Monaco ^g					
Mongolia		Х			Х
Montenegro	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Montserrat ^a		Х	Х	Х	Х
Morocco	Х	Х	Х	X	Х
Mozambique				Х	
Myanmar	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Namibia				X	
Nauru					
Nepal			X	X	
Netherlands ^b	X	X	X	X	X
New Caledonia ^a	X	X	X	X	X
INCAN CAICACIIIA	۸	۸	^	^	۸

Country or territory	2011	2012	2013	2014	2015
New Zealand	Х	Х	Х		Х
Nicaragua	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Niger					
Nigeria	Х	Х	Х		
Niue					
Norfolk Island ^c	Х		Х	Х	Х
Norway		Х	Х	Х	Х
Oman				Х	Х
Pakistan	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Palau			Х		
Panama	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Papua New Guinea					
Paraguay	Х		Х		
Peru	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Philippines	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Poland ^b	X	X	X	X	Х
Portugal ^b	X	X	X	X	Х
Qatar	X		X		
Republic of Korea	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Republic of Moldova	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Romania ^b	X	X	X	X	Х
Russian Federation	X	X	X	X	Х
Rwanda					X
Saint Helena	Х				
Saint Kitts and Nevis					
Saint Lucia	Х	X	X	Х	Х
Saint Vincent and the Grenadines		X	X	X	Х
Samoa	Х	X			
San Marino ^e					
Sao Tome and Principe	Х				
Saudi Arabia	X	Х	Х	Х	Х
Senegal			X	X	Х
Serbia	Х	Х	X		
Seychelles	X	X			
Sierra Leone					
Singapore	X	X	X	X	Х
Sint Maarten					
Slovakia ^b	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Slovenia ^b	X	X	X	X	Х
Solomon Islands					
Somalia					
South Africa			X		Х
South Sudan					
Spain ^b	Х	X	Х	Х	Х
Sri Lanka	X	X	X	X	X
Sudan				X	X
Suriname					
Swaziland					
Sweden ^b	X	X	X	X	X
Switzerland	X	X	X	X	X

Country or territory	2011	2012	2013	2014	2015
Syrian Arab Republic		Х	Х	Х	Х
Tajikistan	Х	Х	Х		Х
Thailand	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia					
Timor-Leste					
Togo		Х			
Tonga					
Trinidad and Tobago	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Tristan da Cunha					
Tunisia	Χ	Х	Х	Х	Х
Turkey	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Turkmenistan	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Turks and Caicos Islands ^a					
Tuvalu	Х	Х			
Uganda	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Ukraine	Х	Х	Х		Х
United Arab Emirates	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
United Kingdom ^b	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
United Republic of Tanzania	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
United States of America	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Uruguay	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Uzbekistan	Х	Х	X	Х	Х
Vanuatu	Х				
Venezuela (Bolivarian Republic of)	Х	Х	X	Х	Х
Viet Nam	Х	Х	X	Х	Х
Wallis and Futuna Islands ^a					
Yemen	Χ	Х			
Zambia				Х	
Zimbabwe			Х	Х	Х
Total number of governments that submitted form D	134	130	141	127	129
Total number of governments requested to provide information	213	213	213	213	213

^a Territorial application of the 1988 Convention has been confirmed by the authorities concerned.

^b State member of the European Union.

^c Information was provided by Australia.

d Since 17 May 2016, "Czechia" has replaced "Czech Republic" as the short name used in the United Nations.

^e The Holy See and San Marino did not furnish form D separately as their data are included in the report of Italy.

^f Liechtenstein did not furnish form D separately as its data are included in the report of Switzerland.

^g Monaco did not furnish form D separately as its data are included in the report of France.