Annex VII

Submission of information by Governments pursuant to article 12 of the United Nations Convention against Illicit Traffic in Narcotic Drugs and Psychotropic Substances of 1988 (form D) for the period 2012–2016

 ${\it Notes}: \ \ {\it The names of non-metropolitan territories and special administrative regions are in italics}.$

A blank signifies that form D was not received.

"X" signifies that a completed form D (or equivalent report) was submitted (including forms in which all fields contained "nil", "0", "none", etc.).

Entries for parties to the 1988 Convention (and for the years that they have been parties) are shaded.

Country or territory	2012	2013	2014	2015	2016
	X	X	X X	X	X
Afghanistan Albania	X	X	X	X	X
Algeria	X	X	X	X	X
Andorra	X	X	X	X	X
Angola		,			X
Anguilla ^a		Х			
Antigua and Barbuda					
Argentina	X	Х	Х	Х	Х
Armenia	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Aruba ^a					
Ascension Island	Х				
Australia	X	Х	Х	X	Х
Austria ^b	X	Х	Х	X	Х
Azerbaijan	X	Х	Х	X	Х
Bahamas					
Bahrain			Х	Х	X
Bangladesh	X	X	X	X	
Barbados		X			
Belarus	X	X	X	X	Х
Belgium ^b	X	X	Х	X	Х
Belize		X			
Benin	X	X	X	X	
Bermuda ^a					
Bhutan	X		X	X	Х
Bolivia (Plurinational State of)	X	X	X	X	Х
Bosnia and Herzegovina	X	X	X	X	Х
Botswana					
Brazil	X	Х	Х	Х	Х
British Virgin Islands a					
Brunei Darussalam	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Bulgaria	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Burkina Faso					
Burundi				Х	
Cabo Verde ^g			Х	Х	Х
Cambodia	X	Х	Х		
Cameroon	Х	Х	Х		

Country or territory	2012	2013	2014	2015	2016
Canada	X	Х	X	Х	Х
Cayman Islands ^a	X	Х	X		
Central African Republic					
Chad		Х		Х	
Chile	X	Х	X	Х	Х
China	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
China, Hong Kong SAR	X	Х			Х
China, Macao SAR	X	Х	Х	Х	
Christmas Island a,c		Х	Х	Х	
Cocos (Keeling) Islands a,c		Х	Х	Х	
Colombia	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Comoros					
Congo					
Cook Islands					
Costa Rica	Х	X	X	X	Х
Côte d'Ivoire	X	X	X	- 1	X
Croatia ^b	X	X	X	X	X
Cuba	X	Α	X	X	Λ
Curaçao	X	X	X	X	Х
	X	X	X	X	X
Cyprus ^b Czechia ^{b,d}				X	
	X	X	X		X
Democratic People's Republic of Korea	X	X		X	X
Democratic Republic of the Congo	X	X	X	X	X
Denmark ^b	Х	X	X	X	Х
Djibouti					
Dominica					Х
Dominican Republic		X	Х	Х	
Ecuador	X	Х	Х	Х	Х
Egypt	X	Х	Х	Х	Х
El Salvador	X	Х	X	Х	Х
Equatorial Guinea					
Eritrea	X				
Estonia ^b	X	Х	Х	Х	X
Ethiopia	X	X		X	
Falkland Islands (Malvinas)	X	Х	Х	Х	Х
Fiji					X
Finland ^b	X	X	X	X	X
France ^b	X	X	X	X	Х
French Polynesia ^a				Х	
Gabon		X			Х
Gambia	Х		V	X	
Georgia		X	X		X
Germany ^b	X	X	X	X	X
Ghana	Х	X	X	X	Х
Gibraltar					
Greece ^b	X	X	X	Х	Х
Grenada	V	V	V	v	
Guatemala Guinea	Х	X	X	X	Х

Country or territory	2012	2013	2014	2015	2016
Guinea-Bissau	Х				
Guyana			Х	Х	Х
Haiti		Х	Х	Х	
Holy See ^e					
Honduras	Х	X		X	Х
Hungary ^b	X	X	X	X	X
lceland	X	X	X	X	X
India 	X	X	X	X	X
Indonesia	X	X	X	X	Х
Iran (Islamic Republic of)		X	X	X	
Iraq					X
Ireland ^b	X	Х	Х	X	Х
Israel	X	Х	Х	X	Х
ltaly ^b	X	Х	Х	X	Х
Jamaica		Х	Х	Х	Х
Japan	X	X	X	X	Х
Jordan	Х	Х	X	X	Х
Kazakhstan	Х	Х		Х	Х
Kenya				X	Х
Kiribati					
Kuwait	X	Х		X	
Kyrgyzstan	Х	Х	Х	Х	
Lao People's Democratic Republic	Х	Х	Х	X	Х
Latvia ^b	Х	X	Х	Х	X
Lebanon	X	X	X		
Lesotho	^				
Liberia					
Libya					
Liechtenstein ^f					
Lithuania ^b	Х	X	X	X	Х
Luxembourg ^b	X	X	X	X	X
Madagascar	^	X	X	X	X
Malawi		^	^	^	٨
Malaysia	X	X	X	Х	Х
Maldives			X	Χ	
Mali	X	X		X	Х
ıvıaıı Malta⁵	V		V		V
	X	X	X	Х	Х
Marshall Islands					
Mauritania					
Mauritius	X				
Mexico	X	X	X	X	X
Micronesia (Federated States of)		Х			
Monaco					Х
Mongolia	Х			X	X
Montenegro	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Montserrat ^a	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Morocco	Х	Х	X	Х	Х
Mozambique			Х		Х
Myanmar	Х	X	Х	Х	Х

Country or territory	2012	2013	2014	2015	2016
Namibia			Х		X
Nauru					
Nepal		Х	Х		
Netherlands ^b	X	Х	Х	Х	Х
New Caledonia ^a	X	Х	Х	Х	Х
New Zealand	X	Х		Х	Х
Nicaragua	X	X	Х	Х	Х
Niger					
Nigeria	X	Х		Х	Χ
Niue State of the					
Norfolk Island °		Х	Х	Х	
Norway	Х	Х	Х	Х	
Oman ,			Х	Х	Х
Pakistan	Х	X	X	X	X
Palau	,	X			
Panama	X	X	X	X	Х
Papua New Guinea	, A	A	X		Α
Paraguay		X			Х
Peru	X	X	X	X	X
Philippines	X	X	X	X	X
Poland ^b	X	X	X	X	X
Portugal ^b	X	X	X	X	Х
Qatar		X	V	V	V
Republic of Korea	X	X	X	X	X
Republic of Moldova	X	X	X	X	X
Romania ^b	X	X	X	X	X
Russian Federation	X	Х	X	X	Х
Rwanda				X	
Saint Helena					
Saint Kitts and Nevis			V	V	v
Saint Lucia	X	X	X	X	X
Saint Vincent and the Grenadines	X	Х	X	X	X
Samoa San Marino ^e	X				
Sao Tome and Principe					
Saudi Arabia	X	X	X	X	Х
Senegal Senegal	^	X	X	X	X
Serbia Serbia	X	X	^	٨	X
Seychelles	X	^			X
Sierra Leone	A				Α
Singapore	X	X	X	X	Х
Singapore Sint Maarten	Λ	^	^	^	Λ
	V	V	V	V	V
Slovakia ^b	X	X	X	X	X
Slovenia ^b	X	Х	X	X	Х
Solomon Islands Somalia					
South Africa		X		X	X
South Sudan		, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,		, A	Λ
Spain ^b	Х	X	X	X	X

Country or territory	2012	2013	2014	2015	2016
Sri Lanka	X	X	X	Х	Х
Sudan			X	X	Х
Suriname					
Swaziland					
Sweden ^b	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Switzerland	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Syrian Arab Republic	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Tajikistan	Х	Х		Х	Х
Thailand	Х	Х	X	Х	Х
The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia					
Timor-Leste					
Togo	Х				
Tonga					
Trinidad and Tobago	Χ	Х	X	Х	Х
Tristan da Cunha					
Tunisia	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Turkey	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Turkmenistan	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Turks and Caicos Islands ^a					
Tuvalu	Х				
Uganda	Х	Х	Х	Х	
Ukraine	Х	Х		Х	Х
United Arab Emirates	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland ^b	Х	X	Х	Х	Х
United Republic of Tanzania	Х	Х	X	Х	Х
United States of America	Х	Х	X	Х	Х
Uruguay	Х	Х	X	Х	Х
Uzbekistan	Х	Х	X	Х	Х
Vanuatu					
Venezuela (Bolivarian Republic of)	Χ	Х	X	Х	Х
Viet Nam	Χ	Х	X	Х	
Wallis and Futuna Islands ^a					
Yemen	Χ				
Zambia			Х		
Zimbabwe		Х	Х	Х	Х
Total number of Governments that submitted form D	130	141	127	136	130
Total number of Governments requested to provide Information	213	213	213	213	213

- $^{\rm a}$ Territorial application of the 1988 Convention has been confirmed by the authorities concerned.
- ^b State member of the European Union.
- ^c Information was provided by Australia.
- d Since 17 May 2016, "Czechia" has replaced "Czech Republic" as the short name used in the United
- ^e The Holy See and San Marino did not furnish form D separately as their data are included in the report of Italy.
- f Liechtenstein did not furnish form D separately as its data are included in the report of Switzerland.
- ^g Since 25 October 2013, "Cabo Verde" has replaced "Cape Verde" as the short name used in the United Nations.