## Annex II

## Submission of information by Governments pursuant to article 12 of the United Nations Convention against Illicit Traffic in Narcotic Drugs and Psychotropic Substances of 1988 (form D) for the period 2013–2017

 $\it Notes:$  The names of non-metropolitan territories and special administrative regions are in italics.

A blank signifies that form D was not received.

"X" signifies that a completed form D (or equivalent report) was submitted (including forms in which all fields contained "nil", "0", "none", etc).

Entries for parties to the 1988 Convention (and for the years that they have been parties) are shaded.

Country or territory	2013	2014	2015	2016	2017
Afghanistan	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Albania	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Algeria	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Andorra	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Angola				Χ	Χ
Anguilla <sup>a</sup>	Χ				
Antigua and Barbuda					
Argentina	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Armenia	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Aruba <sup>a</sup>					
Ascension					
Australia	X	Χ	X	Χ	Χ
Austria <sup>b</sup>	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Azerbaijan	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Bahamas					
Bahrain		Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Bangladesh	Χ	Χ	Χ		Χ
Barbados	Χ				
Belarus	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Belgium <sup>b</sup>	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Belize	Χ				Χ
Benin	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Bermuda <sup>a</sup>					
Bhutan		Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Bolivia (Plurinational State of)	X	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Bosnia and Herzegovina	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Botswana					Χ
Brazil	X	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ

X X	Х			
	X			
X		Χ	Χ	Χ
	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
		Χ		
	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Χ	X			
Χ	Χ			
Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Χ	Χ			
Χ		Χ		
X	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	
Χ			Χ	
Χ	Χ	Χ		
			Х	Х
				Χ
				Χ
X	X	X	X	Χ
		^		7.
		X		Χ
^	,,	^	, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,	, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
X	X	Χ	Χ	Χ
				X
				X
	Λ			X
	Y			X
				X
٨	^	Λ	٨	^
			<b>v</b>	
V	V	٧	۸	Χ
			V	
				X
				X
Х	Х	Χ	Χ	Χ
V	V	V	V	V
X	Х	Х	Х	Χ
	X X X X X	X	X X X X X X X X X X X X X X X X X X X	X X X X X X X X X X X X X X X X X X X

Country or territory	2013	2014	2015	2016	2017
Fiji				Х	
Finland <sup>b</sup>	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
France <sup>b</sup>	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
French Polynesia <sup>a</sup>			Χ		
Gabon					
Gambia	Χ			Χ	
Georgia	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Germany <sup>b</sup>	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Ghana	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Gibraltar					
Greece <sup>b</sup>	Χ	X	Χ	Χ	Χ
Grenada					
Guatemala	Χ	Х	Χ	Χ	Χ
Guinea					
Guinea-Bissau					
Guyana		X	Χ	X	
Haiti	Χ	X	Χ		
Holy See <sup>g</sup>					
Honduras	X		Χ	Χ	Χ
Hungary <sup>b</sup>	X	Х	Χ	Χ	Χ
Iceland	X	X	Χ	Χ	Χ
India	X	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Indonesia	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Iran (Islamic Republic of)	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Iraq				Χ	
Ireland <sup>b</sup>	X	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Israel	X	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
ltaly <sup>b</sup>	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	Х
Jamaica	X	Х	Χ	Χ	Χ
Japan	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Jordan	Χ	Х	Χ	Χ	Χ
Kazakhstan	X		Χ	Χ	Χ
Kenya			Χ	Χ	Χ
Kiribati					
Kuwait	Χ		Χ		
Kyrgyzstan	X	Χ	Χ	Χ	
Lao People's Democratic Republic	Χ	Х	Χ	Χ	Χ
Latvia <sup>b</sup>	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Lebanon	Χ	Х	Χ	Χ	Х
Lesotho					
Liberia					
Libya					
Liechtenstein <sup>h</sup>					
Lithuania <sup>b</sup>	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ

Country or territory	2013	2014	2015	2016	2017
Luxembourg <sup>b</sup>	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Madagascar	X	Χ	Χ	Χ	
Malawi					
Malaysia	X	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Maldives	X			Χ	Χ
Mali	X		Χ	Χ	
Malta <sup>b</sup>	X	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Marshall Islands					
Mauritania			Χ		
Mauritius					
Mexico	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Micronesia (Federated States of)	Χ				
Monaco				Χ	Χ
Mongolia			Х	Χ	Χ
Montenegro	X	Χ	Х	Χ	Χ
Montserrat <sup>a</sup>	X	Х	Х	Χ	Χ
Morocco	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Mozambique		Χ		Χ	
Myanmar	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Namibia		Χ		Χ	
Nauru					
Nepal	Χ	Χ			Χ
Netherlands <sup>b</sup>	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
New Caledonia <sup>a</sup>	Х	Χ	Х	Χ	
New Zealand	Χ		Χ	Χ	Χ
Nicaragua	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Niger					
Nigeria	Х		Χ	Χ	Χ
Niue					
Norfolk Island <sup>d</sup>	Х	Х	Х	X	Х
Norway	Χ	Χ	Χ		Χ
Oman		Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Pakistan	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Palau	Х				
Panama	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Papua New Guinea					
Paraguay	Χ			Χ	Χ
Peru	Χ	Χ	Х	Χ	
Philippines	Χ	Χ	Х	Χ	Χ
Poland <sup>b</sup>	Χ	Χ	Х	Χ	Χ
Portugal <sup>b</sup>	Χ	Χ	Х	Χ	Χ
Qatar	Χ				Χ
Republic of Korea	X	Χ	Х	Χ	Χ
Republic of Moldova	X	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ

Country or territory	2013	2014	2015	2016	2017
Romania <sup>b</sup>	Х	Χ	Х	Х	Х
Russian Federation	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Rwanda			Χ		
Saint Helena					
Saint Kitts and Nevis					
Saint Lucia	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Saint Vincent and the Grenadines	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	
Samoa					
San Marino <sup>g</sup>					
Sao Tome and Principe					
Saudi Arabia	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Senegal	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	
Serbia	Χ			Χ	Χ
Seychelles				Χ	
Sierra Leone					
Singapore	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Sint Maarten					
Slovakia <sup>b</sup>	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Slovenia <sup>b</sup>	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Solomon Islands					
Somalia					
South Africa	Χ		Χ	Χ	Χ
South Sudan					
Spain <sup>b</sup>	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Sri Lanka	Χ	Х	Χ	Χ	Χ
Sudan		Х	Χ	Χ	Χ
Suriname					
Sweden <sup>b</sup>	Χ	Х	X	Χ	Χ
Switzerland	Χ	Χ	X	Χ	Χ
Syrian Arab Republic	Χ	Χ	X	Χ	Χ
Tajikistan	Χ		Χ	Χ	Χ
Thailand	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia					
Timor-Leste					
Togo					
Tonga					
Trinidad and Tobago	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Tristan da Cunha					
Tunisia	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Turkey	X	X	X	X	X
Turkmenistan	X	X	X	X	, ,
Turks and Caicos Islands <sup>a</sup>	,,	.,	,,	,,	
Tuvalu					
Uganda	Χ	Χ	Χ		
oganida	/\	A	Λ		

Country or territory	2013	2014	2015	2016	2017
Ukraine	Х		Х	Х	Х
United Arab Emirates	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland <sup>b</sup>	Χ	Χ	Χ	X	Χ
United Republic of Tanzania	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
United States of America	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Uruguay	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Uzbekistan	Χ	X	Χ	Χ	Χ
Vanuatu					
Venezuela (Bolivarian Republic of)	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Viet Nam	Χ	Χ	Χ		
Wallis and Futuna Islands <sup>a</sup>					
Yemen					
Zambia		Χ			
Zimbabwe	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Total number of Governments that submitted form D	141	127	137	137	124
Total number of Governments requested to provide information	213	213	213	213	213

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>a</sup>Territorial application of the 1988 Convention has been confirmed by the authorities concerned.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>b</sup>State member of the European Union.

<sup>&#</sup>x27;Since 25 October 2013, "Cabo Verde" has replaced "Cape Verde" as the short name used in the United Nations.

 $<sup>^{\</sup>it d}$  Information was provided by Australia.

 $<sup>^{</sup>e}$ Since 17 May 2016, "Czechia" has replaced "Czech Republic" as the short name used in the United Nations.

<sup>/</sup>Since 19 April 2018, "Eswatini" has replaced "Swaziland" as the short name used in the United Nations.

gThe Holy See and San Marino did not furnish form D separately as their data are included in the report of Italy.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>h</sup>Liechtenstein did not furnish form D separately as its data are included in the report of Switzerland.