## Annex II

## Submission of information by Governments pursuant to article 12 of the United Nations Convention against Illicit Traffic in Narcotic Drugs and Psychotropic Substances of 1988 (form D) for the period 2016–2020

 $\it Notes:$  The names of non-metropolitan territories and special administrative regions are in italics.

A blank signifies that form D was not received.

"X" signifies that a completed form D (or equivalent report) was submitted (including forms in which all fields contained "nil", "0", "none", etc.).

Entries for parties to the 1988 Convention (and for the years that they have been parties) are shaded.

Country or territory	2016	2017	2018	2019	2020
Afghanistan	Х	Х	Х	Х	Χ
Albania	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	
Algeria	Χ	Χ	X	Χ	
Andorra	X	Χ		Χ	Χ
Angola	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	
Anguilla <sup>a</sup>					
Antigua and Barbuda					
Argentina	Χ	Χ	X	Χ	Х
Armenia	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	Х
Arubaª					
Ascension					
Australia	Χ	Χ		Χ	Χ
Austria <sup>b</sup>	X	Χ	X	Χ	Χ
Azerbaijan	Χ	Χ	X	Χ	Χ
Bahamas					
Bahrain	Χ	Χ	X	Χ	Χ
Bangladesh		Χ			
Barbados					
Belarus	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	
Belgium <sup>b</sup>	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Belize		Χ			
Benin	Χ	Χ	Χ		
Bermuda <sup>a</sup>					
Bhutan	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Bolivia (Plurinational State of)	X	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Bosnia and Herzegovina	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Botswana		Χ		Χ	Χ
Brazil	X	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
British Virgin Islands <sup>a</sup>					

Country or territory	2016	2017	2018	2019	2020
Brunei Darussalam	Х	Х	Х	Χ	Х
Bulgaria <sup>b</sup>	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Burkina Faso					
Burundi				Χ	
Cabo Verde	Χ	Χ	Χ		
Cambodia					
Cameroon				Χ	
Canada	Х	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Cayman Islands <sup>a</sup>					
Central African Republic					
Chad				Χ	
Chile	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
China	Χ		Χ	Χ	Χ
China, Hong Kong SAR	Χ		Χ	Χ	Χ
China, Macao SAR			Χ		
Christmas Island <sup>a,c</sup>					
Cocos (Keeling) Islands <sup>a,c</sup>					
Colombia	Х	Х	Х	Χ	Χ
Comoros					
Congo					
Cook Islands					
Costa Rica	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Côte d'Ivoire	Χ				
Croatia <sup>b</sup>	Х	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Cuba					
Curaçao	Χ	Χ		Χ	Χ
Cyprus <sup>b</sup>	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Czechia <sup>b,d</sup>	Х	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Democratic People's Republic of Korea	Χ	Χ	Χ		Χ
Democratic Republic of the Congo	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Denmark <sup>b</sup>	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Djibouti					
Dominica	Χ		Χ	Χ	Χ
Dominican Republic		Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Ecuador	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Egypt	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
El Salvador	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Equatorial Guinea					
Eritrea					
Estonia <sup>b</sup>	Х	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Eswatini <sup>e</sup>					
Ethiopia					
Falkland Islands (Malvinas)	Х				
Fiji	Х				
Finland <sup>b</sup>	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ

Country or territory	2016	2017	2018	2019	2020
France <sup>b</sup>	X	Х	Χ	Х	Х
French Polynesiaª					
Gabon			Χ	Χ	Χ
Gambia	Х				
Georgia	Х	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Germany <sup>b</sup>	Х	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Ghana	Х	Χ		Χ	Χ
Gibraltar					
Greece <sup>b</sup>	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	
Grenada					
Guatemala	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Guinea					
Guinea-Bissau					
Guyana	X		Χ	Χ	
Haiti			Χ		Χ
Holy See <sup>f</sup>					
Honduras	Χ	X	X	Χ	Χ
Hungary <sup>b</sup>	Χ	Χ	X	Χ	Χ
Iceland	Χ	Χ		Χ	Χ
India	Х	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Indonesia	X	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Iran (Islamic Republic of)	X	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Iraq	X			Χ	Χ
Ireland <sup>b</sup>	X	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Israel	X	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
ltaly <sup>b</sup>	X	X	Χ	Χ	
Jamaica	X	X	X	Χ	
Japan	X	X	X	X	Χ
Jordan	X	X	X	X	X
Kazakhstan	X	X	X	X	X
Kenya	X	X	,,	~	,
Kiribati	, ,	,,			
Kuwait					
Kyrgyzstan	X		Χ	Χ	Χ
Lao People's Democratic Republic	X	Χ	X	X	X
Latvia <sup>b</sup>	X	X	X	X	X
Lebanon	X	X	X	X	X
Lesotho	Α,	7.	Α.	/\	/\
Liberia					
Libya					
Liechtenstein <sup>g</sup>					
Liethuania <sup>b</sup>	Χ	X	Χ	Χ	Χ
Luxembourg <sup>b</sup>	X	X	٨	X	X
Madagascar	X	Λ	Χ	X	X
Malawi	٨		^	٨	^

Country or territory	2016	2017	2018	2019	2020
Malaysia	Х	Χ	Х	Х	Х
Maldives	Χ			Χ	Χ
Mali	Χ				
Malta <sup>b</sup>	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Marshall Islands					
Mauritania			Χ		
Mauritius			Χ	Χ	Χ
Mexico	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Micronesia (Federated States of)					Χ
Monaco	Χ	X	X	Χ	Χ
Mongolia	Χ	X			
Montenegro	X	X	X	X	Χ
Montserrat <sup>a</sup>	X	X	X		
Morocco	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Mozambique	Χ		X	X	Χ
Myanmar	X	X	X	X	Χ
Namibia	X				
Nauru					
Nepal		Χ			Χ
Netherlands <sup>b</sup>	X	X	Χ	Χ	X
New Caledonia <sup>a</sup>	X				
New Zealand	X	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Nicaragua	X	X	X	X	X
Niger				, ,	X
Nigeria	X	Χ	Χ	Χ	X
Niue		^	,	,,	Λ.
Norfolk Island <sup>a,c</sup>					
North Macedonia <sup>h</sup>			Χ		Χ
Norway		X	X	Χ	X
Oman	X	X	^	Λ	Λ
Pakistan	X	X	Χ	Χ	
Palau	, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,	^	^	Λ	
Panama	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Papua New Guinea	^	^	^	^	٨
	Χ	X		Χ	Χ
Paraguay Peru	X	^	Χ	X	X
		V			
Philippines	X	X	X	X	X
Poland <sup>b</sup>	X	X	X	X	X
Portugal <sup>b</sup>	Х	X	X	X	X
Qatar		X	X	X	Χ
Republic of Korea	X	X	X	Χ	
Republic of Moldova	X	X	X		X
Romania <sup>b</sup>	X	X	X	X	X
Russian Federation	Х	X	X	X	X
Rwanda				Χ	Χ

Country or territory	2016	2017	2018	2019	2020
Saint Helena					
Saint Kitts and Nevis					
Saint Lucia	X	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Saint Vincent and the Grenadines	X		Χ	Χ	Χ
Samoa					
San Marino <sup>f</sup>			Χ		
Sao Tome and Principe					
Saudi Arabia	X	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Senegal	X		Χ		
Serbia	X	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Seychelles	X				
Sierra Leone			Χ	Χ	Χ
Singapore	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Sint Maarten					
Slovakia <sup>b</sup>	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Slovenia <sup>b</sup>	X	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Solomon Islands					
Somalia					
South Africa	X	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
South Sudan		Х	Х		
Spain <sup>b</sup>	X	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Sri Lanka	X	Χ	Χ		
Sudan	X	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Suriname			Χ		Χ
Sweden <sup>b</sup>	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Switzerland	X	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Syrian Arab Republic	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Tajikistan	X	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Thailand	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Timor-Leste				Χ	
Togo					
Tonga					
Trinidad and Tobago	X	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Tristan da Cunha					
Tunisia	X	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Turkey	Х	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Turkmenistan	Х				
Turks and Caicos Islands <sup>a</sup>					
Tuvalu					
Uganda			Χ	Χ	Χ
Ukraine	X	Х	Χ	Χ	Χ
United Arab Emirates	Χ	Х	Χ	Χ	Χ
United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland <sup>i</sup>	X	Χ	X	X	Х
United Republic of Tanzania	X	X	X	X	X
office Republic of Talizallia	^	^	$\wedge$	^	^

Country or territory	2016	2017	2018	2019	2020		
United States of America	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	Х		
Uruguay	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ		
Uzbekistan	Χ	X	Χ	Χ	Χ		
Vanuatu							
Venezuela (Bolivarian Republic of)	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ		
Viet Nam		X	Χ	Χ			
Wallis and Futuna Islands <sup>a</sup>							
Yemen			Χ	Χ	Χ		
Zambia							
Zimbabwe	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ		
Total number of Governments that submitted form D	134	122	129	133	123		
Total number of Governments requested to provide information	213	213	213	213	213		

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>a</sup>Territorial application of the 1988 Convention has been confirmed by the authorities concerned.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>b</sup> State member of the European Union.

 $<sup>^{\</sup>rm c}$  Information was provided by Australia.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>d</sup>Since 17 May 2016, "Czechia" has replaced "Czech Republic" as the short name used in the United Nations.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>e</sup>Since 19 April 2018, "Eswatini" has replaced "Swaziland" as the short name used in the United Nations.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>f</sup>The Holy See and San Marino did not furnish form D separately as their data are included in the report of Italy.

 $<sup>{}^{\</sup>rm g}$  Liechtenstein did not furnish form D separately as its data are included in the report of Switzerland.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>h</sup> Since 14 February 2019, "North Macedonia" has replaced "the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia" as the short name used in the United Nations.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>i</sup>The United Kingdom ceased to be a member of the European Union on 31 January 2020.