I2ES logo and motto

Other links of interest

The concept of a European Inspections database is included in the above specified legislation to provide EEA National Competent Authorities and the European Medicines Agency (EMA) with an overview of the status of pharmaceutical manufacturers. The legislation provides for an electronic tool containing complete information on all pharmaceutical manufacturers. This includes information on Manufacturing and Importation Authorizations (MIA) and Good Manufacturing Practice (GMP) Certificates for authorized sites in the EEA and information on GMP certificates for manufacturers in third countries.


Mercosur's purpose is to promote free trade and the fluid movement of goods, people, and currency. The official languages are Spanish, Portuguese, and Guarani. Since its foundation, Mercosur's functions have been updated, amended, and changed many times: it is now a full customs union and a trading bloc. Mercosur and the Andean Community of Nations are customs unions that are components of a continuing process of South American integration connected to the Union of South American Nations (USAN).


The Southern African Development Community (SADC) is a Regional Economic Community comprising 15 Member States; Angola, Botswana, Democratic Republic of Congo, Lesotho, Madagascar, Malawi, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, Seychelles, South Africa, Swaziland, Tanzania, Zambia and Zimbabwe. Established in 1992, SADC is committed to Regional Integration and poverty eradication within Southern Africa through economic development and ensuring peace and security.

©1995-2020 International Narcotics Control Board